REPORT/RECOMMENDATION TO THE BOARD OF SUPERVISORS OF THE COUNTY OF SAN BERNARDINO AND RECORD OF ACTION

February 11, 2020

FROM: BOARD OF SUPERVISORS

SUBJECT

Boards, Commissions & Committee Actions

RECOMMENDATION(S)

Approve the following appointments, reappointments and vacancies as detailed below:

Chairman and Fourth District Supervisor Curt Hagman

- a. Declare and post vacancy per Maddy Act for Rene F. Castellanos on the Workforce Development Board for the remaining 2-year term, ending 12/31/2020 (Seat 13) (At Large).
- b. Approve the appointment of Robert Wickum to Seat 8 on the Emergency Medical Care Committee for a 4-year term, expiring 1/31/2024 (At Large).
- c. Approve the reappointment of Lonnie Ramirez to Seat 5 on the San Bernardino County Health Center Governing Board for a 2-year term, expiring 12/31/2021 (At Large).
- d. Approve the reappointment of Marisa M. Benavidez to Seat 7 on the San Bernardino County Health Center Governing Board for a 2-year term, expiring 12/31/2021 (At Large).
- e. Approve the reappointment of Jennifer Spence Carpenter to Seat 11 on the Behavioral Health Commission for a 3-year term, expiring 1/31/23 (Fourth District).
- f. Declare and post vacancy per Maddy Act for Sean Flynn on the Board of Retirement (SBCERA) for the remaining 3-year term, ending 12/31/2022 (Seat 9) (At Large).

First District Supervisor Robert A. Lovingood

- g. Approve the reappointment of Lorrie Denson to Seat 10 on the Behavioral Health Commission for a 3-year term, expiring 1/31/2023.
- h. Approve the reappointment of Evelyn Glasper to Seat 6 on the Equal Opportunity Commission for a 4-year term, expiring 12/31/2023.
- i. Approve the reappointment of Jason W. Lamoreaux to Seat 3 on the Assessment Appeals Boards for a 3-year term, expiring 9/4/2022.
- j. Approve the appointment of Tuan Tran to Seat 4 on the Oak Hills Municipal Advisory Council for the remaining term, expiring 12/7/2020.

Second District Supervisor Janice Rutherford

- k. Approve the appointment of Kyle Schulty to Seat 3 on the Mountain Area Regional Transit Authority (MARTA), serving until replaced.
- I. Declare and post vacancy per Maddy Act for Gary R. Tompkins on the Lake Arrowhead Dam Advisory Committee (CSA 70 D-1) for the remaining 4-year term, ending 12/5/2022.

Third District Supervisor Dawn Rowe

- m. Approve the appointment of Robert G. Stump to Seat 3 on the Twentynine Palms Cemetery District for a 4-year term, expiring 1/31/2024.
- n. Approve the appointment of JoAnn M. Larsen to Seat 4 on the Twentynine Palms Cemetery District for a 4-year term, expiring 1/31/2024.
- o. Approve the reappointment of Rebecca L. Rinkes to Seat 2 on the Twentynine Palms Cemetery District for a 4-year term, expiring 1/31/2024.

Boards, Commissions & Committee Actions February 11, 2020

Record of Action of the Board of Supervisors County of San Bernardino

APPROVED (CONSENT CALENDAR)

Moved: Robert A. Lovingood Seconded: Josie Gonzales Ayes: Robert A. Lovingood, Janice Rutherford, Dawn Rowe, Curt Hagman, Josie Gonzales

Lynna Monell, CLERK OF THE BOARD

ΒY

DATED: February 11, 2020



cc: Workforce Development Board c/o WDD - D. Bell Emergency Medical Care Committee c/o ICEMA - J. Martin San Bernardino County Health Center Governing Board c/o PH -J. Baptiste-Smith Behavioral Health Commission c/o Raquel Ramos HR c/o P. Nunez BOS - First District BOS - Second District LAFCO MARTA c/o PW/Trans Twentynine Palms Cemetery District c/o Stacy Lee BOR c/o Christa James ATC - Controller Division Chief File - BCC Files

dlc 02/12/2020