RESOLUTION NO. 2022-174

RESOLUTION DECLARING RESULTS OF THE JUNE 7, 2022 STATEWIDE DIRECT PRIMARY ELECTION RELATING TO SAN BERNARDINO COUNTY OFFICES

On Tuesday August 9, 2022, on motion of Supervisor Rowe, duly seconded by Supervisor Cook and carried, the following resolution is adopted by the Board of Supervisors of San Bernardino County, State of California.

WHEREAS, pursuant to the provisions of the California Elections Code and the California Government Code, the 2022 Statewide Direct Primary Election was held and conducted on June 7, 2022, for the purpose of having the electors of San Bernardino County cast votes to nominate or elect persons to fill the offices of Member of the Board of Supervisors, District 2 and District 4, Assessor/Recorder, Auditor-Controller/Treasurer/Tax Collector, District Attorney, Sheriff/Coroner/Public Administrator, County Superintendent of Schools, and Judge of the Superior Court, Offices 7 and 17; and

WHEREAS, said election was called, held and conducted on June 7, 2022, in the manner required by law, and on July 5, 2022 the Registrar of Voters of San Bernardino County certified to the Clerk of the Board of Supervisors the results of the canvass of said election.

NOW THEREFORE IT IS RESOLVED AND ORDERED that the results of said 2022 Statewide Direct Primary Election are official, as stated in the Certified Election Results on record with the Clerk of the Board of Supervisors and the Registrar of Voters.

NOW THEREFORE IT IS FURTHER RESOLVED, DETERMINED AND ORDERED that less than a majority of the electors voted for any one candidate for Member of the Board of Supervisors District 2 at said 2022 Statewide Direct Primary Election and, therefore, the two candidates with the most votes, Luis Cetina and Jesse Armendarez, are nominated to appear on the ballot for the 2022 Statewide General Election to be held on November 8, 2022.

NOW THEREFORE IT IS FURTHER RESOLVED, DETERMINED AND ORDERED that a majority of all ballots cast by the electors voting for Member of the Board of Supervisors, District 4 at said 2022 Statewide Direct Primary Election have voted in favor of Curt Hagman and, therefore, Curt Hagman, is hereby declared elected.

NOW THEREFORE IT IS FURTHER RESOLVED, DETERMINED AND ORDERED that a majority of all ballots cast by the electors voting for Assessor/Recorder at said 2022 Statewide Direct Primary Election have voted in favor of Bob Dutton and, therefore, Bob Dutton is hereby declared elected.

NOW THEREFORE IT IS FURTHER RESOLVED, DETERMINED AND ORDERED that a majority of all ballots cast by the electors voting for Auditor-Controller/Treasurer/Tax Collector at said 2022 Statewide Direct Primary Election have voted in favor of Ensen Mason and, therefore, Ensen Mason is hereby declared elected.

NOW THEREFORE IT IS FURTHER RESOLVED, DETERMINED AND ORDERED that a majority of all ballots cast by the electors voting for District Attorney at said 2022 Statewide Direct Primary Election have voted in favor of Jason Anderson and, therefore, Jason Anderson is hereby declared elected.

NOW THEREFORE IT IS FURTHER RESOLVED, DETERMINED AND ORDERED that a majority of all ballots cast by the electors voting for Sheriff/Coroner/Public Administrator at said 2022 Statewide Direct Primary Election have voted in favor of Shannon Dicus and, therefore, Shannon Dicus is hereby declared elected.

NOW THEREFORE IT IS FURTHER RESOLVED, DETERMINED AND ORDERED that a majority of all ballots cast by the electors voting for County Superintendent of Schools at said 2022 Statewide Direct Primary Election have voted in favor of Ted Alejandre and, therefore, Ted Alejandre is hereby declared elected.

NOW THEREFORE IT IS FURTHER RESOLVED, DETERMINED AND ORDERED that a majority of all ballots cast by the electors voting for Judge of the Superior Court, Office 7 at said 2022 Statewide Direct Primary Election have voted in favor of David K. Tulcan and, therefore, David K. Tulcan is hereby declared elected.

NOW THEREFORE IT IS FURTHER RESOLVED, DETERMINED AND ORDERED that a majority of all ballots cast by the electors voting for Judge of the Superior Court, Office 17 at said 2022 Statewide Direct Primary Election have voted in favor of Melissa Rodriquez and, therefore, Melissa Rodriguez is hereby declared elected.

PASSED AND ADOPTED by the Board of Supervisors of San Bernardino County, State of California, by the following vote:

AYES:	SUPERVISORS	S: Col. Paul Cook (Ret.), Janice Rutherford, Dawn Rowe, Curt Hagman, Joe Baca, Jr.
NOES:	SUPERVISORS	S: None
ABSENT:	SUPERVISORS	S: None
* * * * *		
STATE OF CALIFORNIA)		
SAN BERNARDINO C	COUNTY)	SS.

I, **LYNNA MONELL**, Clerk of the Board of Supervisors of San Bernardino County, State of California, hereby certify the foregoing to be a full, true and correct copy of the record of the action taken by the Board of Supervisors, by vote of the members present, as the same appears in the Official Minutes of said Board at its meeting of August 9, 2022. #58, CCM.

LAZNINIA NAONIELI

Clerk of the Board of Supervisors		
Bv		
, <u>-</u>	Deputy	