RESOLUTION NO. 2019-130

RESOLUTION OF THE BOARD OF SUPERVISORS OF THE COUNTY OF SAN BERNARDINO, STATE OF CALIFORNIA, ACTING IN ITS CAPACITY AS THE GOVERNING BODY OF NAMED COUNTY SERVICE AREAS AND ZONES THEREOF, CONFIRMING REPORTS OF DELINQUENT WATER AND SEWER USER CHARGES AND PROVIDING FOR COLLECTION ON THE 2019-20 TAX ROLL

On Tuesday, August 6, 2019, on motion of Supervisor Lovingood, duly seconded by Supervisor Gonzales and carried, the following resolution is adopted:

SECTION 1. The Board of Supervisors of the County of San Bernardino hereby finds and determines:

(a) That this Board is the governing body of the following County Service Areas and Zones:

County Service Area 42 County Service Area 53,	(Oro Grande) Wa	ater & Sewer
Zone B	(Fawnskin)	Sewer
County Service Area 64	(Spring Valley Lake)	Water & Sewer
County Service Area 70,		
Zone BL	(Bloomington)	Sewer
Zone CG	(Cedar Glen)	Water
Zone F	(Morongo Valley)	Water
Zone J	(Oak Hills)	Water
Zone GH	(Glen Helen)	Sewer
Zone S-3	(Lytle Creek)	Sewer
Zone SP-2	(High Country)	Sewer
Zone W-3	(Hacienda)	Water
Zone W-4	(Pioneertown)	Water
County Service Area 79	(Green Valley Lake) Sewer	
County Service Area 82	(Searles Valley)	Sewer

(b) That the reports on water and sewer user charges, the payment of which is shown to be delinquent in said reports filed with the Clerk of the Board of Supervisors, are hereby confirmed for each property within said County Service Areas and Zones.

(c) That a public hearing on said reports was held on this date and that any protests or objections to the appropriateness of the charges or their collection on the tax roll were heard and considered.

SECTION 2. The Board of Supervisors of the County of San Bernardino, acting in its capacity as the governing body of the named County Service Areas and Zones, therefore, hereby resolves and orders:

(a) That the charges set forth in said reports, as confirmed, shall be collected on the tax roll in the same manner and at the same time as general County ad valorem property taxes are collected for fiscal year 2019-20 in the above-named County Service Areas and Zones.

PASSED AND ADOPTED by the Board of Supervisors of San Bernardino County, State of California, by the following vote:

AYES: Supervisors: Robert A. Lovingood, Janice Rutherford, Dawn Rowe

Curt Hagman, Josie Gonzales

NOES: Supervisors: None

ABSENT: Supervisors: None

STATE OF CALIFORNIA

COUNTY OF SAN BERNARDINO

I, LYNNA MONELL, Clerk of the Board of Supervisors of San Bernardino County, California, hereby certify the foregoing to be a full, true and correct copy of the record of the action as the same appears in the Official Minutes of said Board at its meeting of August 6, 2019. Item #57 jll

) ss.

LYNNA MONELL Clerk of the Board of Supervisors

By__

Deputy