## **RESOLUTION NO. 2020-35**

## RESOLUTION DECLARING RESULTS OF THE MARCH 3, 2020 PRESIDENTIAL PRIMARY ELECTION RELATING TO COUNTY OF SAN BERNARDINO OFFICES

On Tuesday April 07, 2020, on motion of Supervisor Lovingood, duly seconded by Supervisor Gonzales and carried, the following resolution is adopted by the Board of Supervisors of San Bernardino County, State of California.

WHEREAS, pursuant to the provisions of the California Elections Code and the California Government Code, the 2020 Presidential Primary Election was held and conducted on March 3, for the purpose of having the electors of the County of San Bernardino cast votes to nominate or elect persons to fill the offices of Member of the Board of Supervisors Districts 1, 3, and 5; Judge of the Superior Court, Offices 1 and 16; and Members of the Democratic and Republican Party County Central Committees.

**WHEREAS**, said election was called, held and conducted on March 3, 2020, in the manner required by law, and on April 1, 2020 the Registrar of Voters of the County of San Bernardino certified to the Clerk of the Board of Supervisors the results of the canvass of said election;

**NOW THEREFORE IT IS RESOLVED AND ORDERED** that the results of said 2020 Presidential Primary Election are official, as stated in the Certified Election Results on record with the Clerk of the Board of Supervisors and the Registrar of Voters.

**NOW THEREFORE IT IS FURTHER RESOLVED, DETERMINED AND ORDERED** that a majority of all ballots cast by the electors voting for Member of the Board of Supervisors District 1 at said 2020 Presidential Primary Election have voted in favor of Paul Cook and, therefore, Paul Cook is hereby declared elected.

**NOW THEREFORE IT IS FURTHER RESOLVED, DETERMINED AND ORDERED** that a majority of all ballots cast by the electors voting for Member of the Board of Supervisors District 3 at said 2020 Presidential Primary Election have voted in favor of Dawn Rowe and, therefore, Dawn Rowe is hereby declared elected.

**NOW THEREFORE IT IS FURTHER RESOLVED, DETERMINED AND ORDERED** that less than a majority of the electors voted for any one candidate for Member of the Board of Supervisors District 5 at said 2020 Presidential Primary Election and, therefore, the two candidates with the most votes, Joe Baca Jr. and Jesse Armendarez, are nominated to appear on the ballot for the 2020 Presidential General Election to be held on November 3.

**NOW THEREFORE IT IS FURTHER RESOLVED, DETERMINED AND ORDERED** that a majority of all ballots cast by the electors voting for Judge of the Superior Court, Office 1 at said 2020 Presidential Primary Election have voted in favor of Joel S. Agron and, therefore, Joel S. Agron is hereby declared elected.

**NOW THEREFORE IT IS FURTHER RESOLVED, DETERMINED AND ORDERED** that a majority of all ballots cast by the electors voting for Judge of the Superior Court, Office 16 at said 2020 Presidential Primary Election have voted in favor of Stanford Reichert and, therefore, Stanford Reichert is hereby declared elected.

NOW THEREFORE IT IS FURTHER RESOLVED, DETERMINED AND ORDERED that a plurality of electors voting for candidates for Democratic and Republican Party County Central

Committees at said Presidential Primary Election voted for the following candidates, and therefore the following candidates are hereby declared elected:

## **DEMOCRATIC PARTY CENTRAL COMMITTEES**

33<sup>rd</sup> Assembly District

Lizet Angulo Barbara James Dew Kareema Abdul-Khabir Blanca A. Gomez Roger La Plante Leslie Irving

40<sup>th</sup> Assembly District

Leticia Garcia Ed Millican
Alice Ruiz Nancy J. Glenn
Jennifer Xicara Nancy Ruth White

**42<sup>nd</sup> Assembly District** 

Nicholas Christensen Deborah Dunaway
Crystal S. Wysong Debra Gail Savitt
Sara Lee John E. "Jack" Brennan

47<sup>th</sup> Assembly District

Loretta Christine Arenas Maricela Soliz Ferguson Stacey Ramos Christina M. Marquez Gil Navarro Rafael Truiillo

52<sup>nd</sup> Assembly District

Flora Martinez Aaron Bratton
Judy Jacobs Camille Butts

Martina Rangel-Ortega Chris "Christopher" Robles

## **REPUBLICAN PARTY CENTRAL COMMITTEES**

1<sup>st</sup> Supervisorial District

Christopher Dustin Valerie Emick

Dakota Higgins Rebekah J. Swanson Shannon Shannon Thurston "Smitty" Smith

Eric M. Swanson

4<sup>th</sup> Supervisorial District

Andrew Cruz Candice Cetrone Benjamin Lopez James Na

Roman Gabriel Nava Tyler James Ferrari

**PASSED AND ADOPTED** by the Board of Supervisors of the County of San Bernardino, State of California, by the following vote:

AYES: SUPERVISORS: Robert A. Lovingood, Janice Rutherford, Curt Hagman,

Josie Gonzales

NOES: SUPERVISORS: None

ABSENT: SUPERVISORS: None

* * * * *	
STATE OF CALIFORNIA	)
COUNTY OF SAN BERNARDINO	) SS. )
I, <b>LYNNA MONELL</b> , Clerk of the Board of Supervisors of the County of San Bernardino, State of California, hereby certify the foregoing to be a full, true and correct copy of the record of the action taken by the Board of Supervisors, by vote of the members present, as the same appears in the Official Minutes of said Board at its meeting of April 7, 2020.	
	LYNNA MONELL Clerk of the Board of Supervisors
	By Deputy

ABSTAINED: SUPERVISORS: Dawn Rowe