RESOLUTION NO. 2020-36

RESOLUTION DECLARING QUALIFIED NOMINEES ELECTED TO SAN BERNARDINO COUNTY CENTRAL COMMITTEES FOR THE MARCH 3, 2020 PRESIDENTIAL PRIMARY ELECTION

On Tuesday April 07, 2020, on motion of Supervisor Lovingood, duly seconded by Supervisor Gonzales and carried, the following resolution is adopted by the Board of Supervisors of San Bernardino County, State of California.

WHEREAS, pursuant to the provisions of Chapter 4 (commencing with Section 7228) of Division 7 of the California Elections Code, the Democratic Party and Republican Party elects members to their County Central Committees at the Presidential Primary Election; and

WHEREAS, there were insufficient qualified nominees to appear on the March 3, 2020 Presidential Primary Election ballot for the San Bernardino Democratic Party Central Committee from the 36th, 41st, and 55th Assembly Districts; and the San Bernardino Republican Party Central Committee from the 2nd, 3rd, and 5th Supervisorial Districts;

NOW THEREFORE IT IS RESOLVED AND ORDERED that the qualified nominees for the following County Central Committees are declared elected:

DEMOCRATIC PARTY CENTRAL COMMITTEES

36th Assembly District

Scott Brown Deborah E. McAfee Phyllis M. Gallagher

41st Assembly District

Irmalinda Osuna Linda Lou Baker Peter E. Baker

Wendy Lee Eccles Karen M. May

55th Assembly District

James William Gallagher Kathryn A. Gallagher Rodrick Lee Ertel

Vincent Kaje Hennerty Brenda Walker

REPUBLICAN PARTY CENTRAL COMMITTEES

2nd Supervisorial District

Robert Ole Ellingson Ross K. Sevy Cameron Wessel Phillip W. Cothran Jr Nisha Merchant Cothran Andrea Guillen Dutton

Daniel Quiroga Idilio Sanchez

3rd Supervisorial District

Robert Francis Rego Michael R. Abacherli Sr Jan C. Leja

Heather C. Obernolte Mark Edwards

5th Supervisorial District

Henry Nickel Karen Contreras Phillip Cothran

PASSED AND ADOPTED by the Board of Supervisors of the County of San Bernardino, State of California, by the following vote:

AYES:		Robert A. Lovingood, Janice Rutherford, Curt Hagan, Josie Gonzales
NOES:	SUPERVISORS:	None
ABSENT:	SUPERVISORS:	None
ABSTAINED:	SUPERVISORS:	Dawn Rowe
* * * * *		
STATE OF CALIFORN	NIA)	
COUNTY OF SAN BE	RNARDINO)	SS.
I, LYNNA MONELL , Clerk of the Board of Supervisors of the County of San Bernardino, State of California, hereby certify the foregoing to be a full, true and correct copy of the record of the action taken by the Board of Supervisors, by vote of the members present, as the same appears in the Official Minutes of said Board at its meeting of April 7, 2020.# 42LA		
		LYNNA MONELL Clerk of the Board of Supervisors
		By Deputy