## **RESOLUTION NO. 2020-72**

RESOLUTION OF THE BOARD OF SUPERVISORS OF THE COUNTY OF SAN BERNARDINO, STATE OF CALIFORNIA, ACTING IN ITS CAPACITY AS THE GOVERNING BOARD OF COUNTY SERVICE AREA 70, ZONE TV-4 (WONDER VALLEY TELEVISION), FIXING THE SPECIAL TAX RATE FOR FISCAL YEAR 2020-21

On Tuesday June 2, 2020, on motion of Supervisor Rowe, duly seconded by Supervisor Lovingood and carried, the following resolution is adopted by the Board of Supervisors of San Bernardino County, State of California.

SECTION 1. The Board of Supervisors of the County of San Bernardino, acting in its capacity as the governing board of County Service Area 70, Zone TV-4, therefore, hereby finds and determines:

- (a) That on November 7, 1996, the electors of County Service Area 70, Zone TV-4, duly authorized a special tax levy for television services.
  - (b) That the amount of such tax shall not exceed \$5 per parcel, per year.

SECTION 2. The Board of Supervisors of the County of San Bernardino, acting in its capacity as the governing board of County Service Area 70, Zone TV-4, therefore, hereby resolves and orders:

- (a) That in order to meet the proposed appropriations, the special tax for Fiscal Year 2020-21 shall be set at \$5 per parcel.
- (b) That following the adoption of this resolution, the Clerk of the Board shall cause a copy of same to be published once in a newspaper of general circulation within the district.
  - (c) That this resolution shall be effective on July 1, 2020.

PASSED AND ADOPTED by the Board of Supervisors of the County of San Bernardino, State of California, by the following vote:

AYES: SUPERVISORS: Robert A. Lovingood, Janice Rutherford, Dawn Rowe,

Curt Hagman, Josie Gonzales

NOES: SUPERVISORS: None

ABSENT: SUPERVISORS: None

STATE OF CALIFORNIA

) ss.

COUNTY OF SAN BERNARDINO

I, LYNNA MONELL, Clerk of the Board of Supervisors of the County of San Bernardino, State of California, hereby certify the foregoing to be a full, true and correct copy of the record of the action taken by the Board of Supervisors, by vote of the members present, as the same appears in the Official Minutes of said Board at its meeting of June 2, 2020. #44 jrh

LYNNA MONELL

Clerk of the Board of Supervisors

By

Deputy

\* \* \* \* \*