RESOLUTION NO. 2020-202

APPOINTMENTS OF CANDIDATES IN LIEU OF ELECTION FOR THE NOVEMBER 3, 2020 PRESIDENTIAL GENERAL ELECTION

On Tuesday, November 17, 2020, on motion of Supervisor Lovingood, duly seconded by Supervisor Gonzales and carried, the following resolution is adopted by the Board of Supervisors of San Bernardino County, State of California.

WHEREAS, pursuant to the provisions of California Elections Code §10515, appointments in lieu of election shall be made by the Board of Supervisors for specific contests where no person has filed a Declaration of Candidacy for any office;

NOW, THEREFORE, IT IS RESOLVED AND ORDERED that the following candidates be appointed to the designated offices with their assigned terms:

Name	District Office	Term	
Daryl Schendel	Barstow Heights Community Services District, Member, Board of Directors		
Gene Low	Barstow Heights Community Services District, Member, Board of Directors		
Ronald Stradling	Barstow Heights Community Services District, Member, Board of Directors		
Blythe Roeder- German	Barstow Heights Community Services District, Member, Board of Directors		
Debra Moore	Big River Community Services District, Member, Board of Directors		
Gerald "Jay" Vingo	Big River Community Services District, Member, Board of Directors		
Leslie Brister	Crestline Village Water District, Member, Board of Directors		
Connie Bracher	Crestline Village Water District, Member, Board of Directors		
Stanley Howe	Crestline-Lake Arrowhead Water Agency, Member, Board of Directors, Division 5		
Lorrie Steely	Juniper-Riviera County Water District, Member, Board of Directors		
Peter Horne	Juniper-Riviera County Water District, Member, Board of Directors		
Daniel Taylor	Juniper-Riviera County Water District, Member, Board of Directors		
Robert Morris	Lake Arrowhead Community Services District, Member, Board of Directors, Division 3		
Errol Mackzum	Running Springs Water District, Member, Board of Directors		
Mike Terry	Running Springs Water District, Member, Board of Directors		
Vicki Stemen	Thunderbird County Water District, Member, Board of Directors		
Peter Lindberg	Thunderbird County Water District, Member, Board of Directors		
Irvin B. Craig	Yucca Valley Airport District, Member, Board of Directors		
Timothy Wesley	Yucca Valley Airport District, Member, Board of Directors	4 Year	
Lewis			

PASSED AND ADOPTED by the Board of Supervisors of the County of San Bernardino, State of California, by the following vote:

AYES: SUPERVISORS: Robert A. Lovingood, Janice Rutherford, Dawn Rowe, Curt Hagman, Josie Gonzales

NOES:	SUPERVISORS: No	one		
ABSENT:	SUPERVISORS: No	one		
* * * * *				
STATE OF CALIFORN	NIA)			
COUNTY OF SAN BE	,	SS.		
I, LYNNA MONELL , Clerk of the Board of Supervisors of the County of San Bernardino, State of California, hereby certify the foregoing to be a full, true and correct copy of the record of the action taken by the Board of Supervisors, by vote of the members present, as the same appears in the Official Minutes of said Board at its meeting of November 17, 2020. #80 LA				
		LYNNA MONELL Clerk of the Board of Supervisors		
		By Deputy		