REPORT/RECOMMENDATION TO THE BOARD OF SUPERVISORS OF THE COUNTY OF SAN BERNARDINO AND RECORD OF ACTION

January 5, 2021

FROM:

BOARD OF SUPERVISORS

SUBJECT

Boards, Commissions & Committee Actions

RECOMMENDATION(S)

Approve the following appointments, reappointments and vacancies as detailed below:

First District Supervisor Col. Paul Cook (Ret.)

- a. Approve the reappointment of Michael R. Grabhorn to Seat 14 on the Behavioral Health Commission for a 3-year term, commencing 2/1/2021 and expiring 1/31/2024.
- b. Approve the appointment of Debra Jones to Seat 8 on the High Desert Corridor Joint Powers Authority, serving until replaced.
- c. Approve the appointment of Elizabeth Becerra to Seat 11 (Alternate) on the High Desert Corridor Joint Powers Authority, serving until replaced.
- d. Approve the reappointment of Jonathan M. Weldy to Seat 5 on the Planning Commission for a 4-year term, commencing 2/1/2021 and expiring 1/31/2025.
- e. Approve the appointment of Dakota Higgins to Seat 4 (Alternate) on the Solid Waste Advisory Task Force (AB939), serving until replaced.
- f. Approve the appointment of Kimberly Mesen to Seat 4 (Alternate) on the Victor Valley Economic Development Authority, serving until replaced.
- g. Approve the appointment of Kimberly Mesen to Seat 1 on the Victor Valley Transit Authority, serving until replaced.
- h. Approve the reappointment of Jonathan M. Weldy to Seat 2 on the Workforce Development Board for a 2-year term, expiring 12/31/2022.

Second District Supervisor Janice Rutherford

i. Declare and post vacancy per Maddy Act for the remaining 4-year term, expiring 1/31/2024 for Seat 4 held by Robert L. Kinzel on the Regional Parks Advisory Commission.

Third District Supervisor Dawn Rowe

- j. Approve the appointment of Steve N. Bardwell to Seat 1 on the Morongo Basin Municipal Advisory Council for a 4-year term, expiring 12/2/2024.
- k. Approve the appointment of Patricia A. Flanagan to Seat 2 on the Morongo Basin Municipal Advisory Council for a 4-year term, expiring 12/2/2024.
- I. Approve the appointment of Michel L. Cicero to Seat 3 on the Morongo Basin Municipal Advisory Council for a 4-year term, expiring 12/2/2024.
- m. Approve the appointment of Glen Harris to Seat 4 on the Morongo Basin Municipal Advisory Council for a 4-year term, expiring 12/2/2024.

Boards, Commissions & Committee Actions January 5, 2021

- n. Approve the appointment of Jim J. Harvey to Seat 5 on the Morongo Basin Municipal Advisory Council for a 4-year term, expiring 12/2/2024.
- o. Approve the appointment of Steven Reyes to Seat 6 on the Morongo Basin Municipal Advisory Council for a 4-year term, expiring 12/2/2024.
- p. Approve the appointment of Gayl Swarat to Seat 7 on the Morongo Basin Municipal Advisory Council for a 4-year term, expiring 12/2/2024.

Fifth District Supervisor Joe Baca, Jr.

q. Approve the reappointment of Kenneth J. Boshart to Seat 9 on the Workforce Development Board for a 2-year term, expiring 12/31/2022.

Boards, Commissions & Committee Actions January 5, 2021

Record of Action of the Board of Supervisors County of San Bernardino

APPROVED (CONSENT CALENDAR)

Moved: Joe Baca, Jr. Seconded: Janice Rutherford Ayes: Col. Paul Cook (Ret.), Janice Rutherford, Dawn Rowe, Curt Hagman, Joe Baca, Jr.

Lynna Monell, CLERK OF THE BOARD

DATED: January 5, 2021



cc: Workforce Development - Devra Bell

Morongo Basin Municipal Advisory Council c/o BOS Third

District

LAFCO - Angela Schell

Regional Parks - Beverly Pickens Behavioral Health - Raquel Ramos ATC - Controller Division Chief

Planning Commission c/o Land Use Services/Planning - Lupe

Biggs

Solid Waste Advisory Task Force (AB939) c/o Public Works/Solid Waste Management - Suzan Garrido

Victor Valley Transit Authority c/o Public Works/Transportation -

Debbie Loya File - BCC Files

dlc 01/7/2021